|

Silverback kicks off webinar series with LinkIt!

By: Rudi Lewis

We’re kicking off a new webinar series for product awareness and training, specifically for Silverback customers.  Our thoughts are that each webinar will focus on one of five areas:
  • core product functionality
  • new features
  • best practices
  • administrative procedures
  • complementary products

Part one of this new series will feature a dive into LinkIt, a formative assessment product that provides a great way for districts to pinpoint student needs in relation to state and Common Core standards.

As far as the series goes, we know that LinkIt is the first, we know we want to run a new webinar approximately every 2 weeks, and we don’t know much more than that.  We want you to help guide us on the topics, the days of the week, and the times of day that would work best in your specific area.  There’s a good chance we’ll start running multiple webinars to satisfy multiple time zones.  If you have any thoughts, please leave us your comments below on dates / times / and topics of interest, or please drop us an email at info@silverbacklearning.com .

To register for the LinkIt webinar (Tuesday Sep 11 at 5:30 PM Eastern, 4:30 PM Central, 3:30 PM Mountain, 2:30PM Pacific,) please get in touch with your Silverback account representative or email us at info@silverbacklearning.com or call us toll free at 855.258.2581.

Thanks and we hope you are off to a great start of the school year!

Silverback Learning Solutions would like to invite you to a special demonstration of LinkIt, a comprehensive set of easy-to-use tools for assessment creation, delivery, scoring, reporting, and analysis.   See how Linkit’s affordable solution can help schools and districts master the formative (short-cycle) assessment process.  LinkIt can complement your Silverback Mileposts installation by providing teachers with classroom assessment tools that enable a more precise picture of student performance, linked to state and Common Core standards.Please feel free to check out their website. http://www.linkit.com/home.html
Title: Linkit! Presentation with President and Co-Founder, Joshua Powe
Date: Tuesday, September 11, 2012
Time: 3:30 PM – 4:30 PM MDT
After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar.
System Requirements
PC-based attendees
Required: Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
Macintosh®-based attendees
Required: Mac OS® X 10.5 or newer
Mobile attendees
Required: iPhone®/iPad®/Android™ smartphone or tablet


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Posted: September 6th, 2012